Canine Cloud 9 - Hawaii, Virginia Beach | Reviews on thePets (2022)

Canine Cloud 9 - Hawaii, Virginia Beach | Reviews on thePets (1)

Mark Jones

9 months ago

Very professional and accommodating! I called with an issue and wanted to get a second opinion and schedule an appointment later when available and they took care of me on the spot. Totally unexpected yet very much appreciated!

Canine Cloud 9 - Hawaii, Virginia Beach | Reviews on thePets (2)

Lorretta Wheeler

11 months ago

Everyone was wonderful and I loved the perfect cut JoBella received! Check her out of Facebook. She was showing off her new hair to all... accepting every compliment. Highly recommended! Thanks

Canine Cloud 9 - Hawaii, Virginia Beach | Reviews on thePets (3)

Sandra Gluckle

11 months ago

They are so nice and do a great job on our boys. I like the fact they are not caged unless necessary!

Canine Cloud 9 - Hawaii, Virginia Beach | Reviews on thePets (4)

jenny scholz

a year ago

Very positive experience. Normally, our puppy would be totally stressed. Today, when I picked her up, she was happily playing with other groomed pups. What a difference! And she looked and smelled lovely ???? Have no reservations in recommending.

Canine Cloud 9 - Hawaii, Virginia Beach | Reviews on thePets (5)

Caleb Scruggs

a year ago

We loved Canine Cloud 9 but the quality is now hit and miss after one of their groomers that we preferred no longer works there.

Canine Cloud 9 - Hawaii, Virginia Beach | Reviews on thePets (6)

Elise Cofer

a year ago

Great staff and our pup was nice and clean!!

Canine Cloud 9 - Hawaii, Virginia Beach | Reviews on thePets (7)

Beth Fuller

a year ago

My pup is terrified of having her nails trimmed and filed. While other groomers said to sedate her and have the vet do it, Cloud 9 said they would absolutely take her (shots required, which she has) and they have so much patience with her!! They recommend cbd treats(which they sell) instead of harsh sedation drugs and it has gotten better. Thank you Cloud 9 for giving our girl Maui the best treatment!!

Canine Cloud 9 - Hawaii, Virginia Beach | Reviews on thePets (9)

Katrina Sibley

a year ago

Positives: no kennels, consultation, understanding/compassionate of dog medical issuesNegatives: sometimes you have a good groomer, sometimes you have a bad groomer. They get defensive if you point out flaws or if what you discussed in consultation doesn't happen and then you point it out.I have been here a couple times and usually take care of the grooming myself, so I am surprised with the care of my dog who is incredibly easy to groom. I do his nails myself every other week, but not one time have they ever cut his nails. My friend used to take her dog here and his nails were so long that her vet made a comment. I do like that they do a consultation with you before the grooming process but overall not worth the money when you have to take your dog home and finish the grooming process on your own.

Canine Cloud 9 - Hawaii, Virginia Beach | Reviews on thePets (10)

Laura Marshall

a year ago

My first time using Canine Cloud 9 and I couldn’t be happier! My mini double doodle looks and smells wonderful. The team here was great about asking my preferences and the results were amazing. I highly recommend them - and my sensitive doodle seemed quite happy as well!!!

Canine Cloud 9 - Hawaii, Virginia Beach | Reviews on thePets (11)

LEAH GUTHRIE

a year ago

We are very happy with our first experience! We always dreaded going to the groomers because he knew how much he hated it. But not after today! He was so happy and he had the biggest smile when we picked him up!! He smells amazing, and this is the best cut he has ever had. When we came to pick him up he was walking around, interacting with the other dogs, and getting some social time in ????. We love how the dogs don’t get crated during the waiting time. The staff was very friendly and welcoming, and we will definitely be back!

Canine Cloud 9 - Hawaii, Virginia Beach | Reviews on thePets (12)

Cole Beck

a year ago

Continuously go there. Very affordable and good quality hair cuts for dogs. Our golden retriever looks great

Canine Cloud 9 - Hawaii, Virginia Beach | Reviews on thePets (13)

michael jefferson

a year ago

If you’re looking for the best no need to look at the rest. my dog came back with some swag. They take good care Of your little ones

Canine Cloud 9 - Hawaii, Virginia Beach | Reviews on thePets (14)

Sara Jackson

a year ago

Beautiful place and very friendly staff. Love that they do not cage the fur babies!

Canine Cloud 9 - Hawaii, Virginia Beach | Reviews on thePets (16)

Rosie Beasley

a year ago

They did a great cut on my dog!!

Canine Cloud 9 - Hawaii, Virginia Beach | Reviews on thePets (17)

Zoey Correll

2 years ago

Shelby has taken such great care of my fur baby. Not only am I extremely happy with the cut, nails, and good bath she is so sweet and loving to my baby! We also seem to get cute little bows everytime I leave! Thank you cainine cloud 9 y’all really go above and beyond ❤️

Canine Cloud 9 - Hawaii, Virginia Beach | Reviews on thePets (18)

Diana Abril

2 years ago

Absolutely worth every penny. I have a yorkie puppy and every time she comes out of there she smells AMAZING and so soft. Price is very fair for the work they do.

Canine Cloud 9 - Hawaii, Virginia Beach | Reviews on thePets (19)

Anny Maurice

2 years ago

Amazing place, totally recommend it. They're super nice with the pets. And they don't use kennels, which is incredible.

Canine Cloud 9 - Hawaii, Virginia Beach | Reviews on thePets (20)

Deborah Nevitt

2 years ago

Our Golden Retriever Whiskey was groomed by Kat! He looks fantastic! She was wonderful with him.

Canine Cloud 9 - Hawaii, Virginia Beach | Reviews on thePets (21)

Connie Gillespie

2 years ago

Omg! I'm so impressed! Our puppies were so spoiled and looked amazing! I honestly don't think that they wanted to leave! The staff is priceless!

Canine Cloud 9 - Hawaii, Virginia Beach | Reviews on thePets (22)

Juana Wilson

2 years ago

Clean facility, friendly staff. They do a great job grooming my two fur babies.

Canine Cloud 9 - Hawaii, Virginia Beach | Reviews on thePets (24)

bill Renn

2 years ago

Great place, Shelby is wonderful with our BeBe

Canine Cloud 9 - Hawaii, Virginia Beach | Reviews on thePets (25)

Suparna Chaudhry

3 years ago

Their certified terrier groomer, Nicole, does a great job! Usually takes them around 2-3 hours and never had any complaints! The place is also very clean and they have separate areas for big and small dogs too

Canine Cloud 9 - Hawaii, Virginia Beach | Reviews on thePets (26)

Matt Gallo

3 years ago

The staff at Canine Cloud 9 is just incredible! I just recently moved to Virginia Beach and I was nervous taking Mercy to a new groomer. I could not be happier with the results. Mercy's haircut looks amazing, and she just loved being there too.

Canine Cloud 9 - Hawaii, Virginia Beach | Reviews on thePets (27)

Dylan Estes

3 years ago

The price I was quoted was a very fair price! When I showed up with my dog Skip the staff was very friendly and welcoming and the place was quite. My dog is a German Shepard and is only 6 months old. I did not explain that she was abused as a puppy until I rescued her so I am partially at fault I guess, but 15 minutes after I left I got a phone call saying I needed to come get her and they were worried she would hurt herself. I immediately turned around and headed that way. When I arrived I was once again greeted with smiles and friendly faces, but I could hear dogs barking in the background. When I was walked back to skip she was sitting down and not one of the dogs barking. As soon as she saw me she jumped up to lick me and got excited but she was not aggressive at all from the time I was there. I have never had negative comments on Skips behavior besides that she gets really excited. Once again the price was fair but I did not get any service from this place.

Canine Cloud 9 - Hawaii, Virginia Beach | Reviews on thePets (28)

A J

3 years ago

We’ve been bringing our golden doodle here for over two years and it was great, up until the last two hair cuts which were both terrible. Especially the most recent one a month ago, when they shaved a bald spot right in between her eyes but didn’t say anything and I didn’t notice until we were home. Her beard and top of her head are cut completely uneven as well. For almost $100 I expect a lot more.

Canine Cloud 9 - Hawaii, Virginia Beach | Reviews on thePets (29)

Theresa Witham (aunteetay)

3 years ago

Great groomer! I bring my two Pomeranians and they do an excellent job. My two Poms get very anxious at the groomers, here they are allowed to hang out in the cutting area and not stuck in a cage. They are not terrified to go in. Pomeranians are difficult to cut with their think coats. I highly recommend this groomer.

Good prices... Great with my dogs. But charged an extra 10$ "day care" when I couldn't pick him up right away.

Top Articles

Latest Posts

Article information

Author: Prof. An Powlowski

Last Updated: 11/16/2022

Views: 5375

Rating: 4.3 / 5 (64 voted)

Reviews: 87% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Prof. An Powlowski

Birthday: 1992-09-29

Address: Apt. 994 8891 Orval Hill, Brittnyburgh, AZ 41023-0398

Phone: +26417467956738

Job: District Marketing Strategist

Hobby: Embroidery, Bodybuilding, Motor sports, Amateur radio, Wood carving, Whittling, Air sports

Introduction: My name is Prof. An Powlowski, I am a charming, helpful, attractive, good, graceful, thoughtful, vast person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.